You are here: Home » Contact » Meet The Team

Meet the Team

arrow

Liz Townsend

Principal Play Architect (South)
close

Liz works across the southern region of the UK and works with our Southern Design Office in Egham.
I've worked for HAGS SMP, one of the longest established play equipment manufacturers, for 18 years.
I really take satisfaction in helping clients realise their dreams, transforming a space to improve
people's lives and seeing children playing in a way that we'd imagined from the design process. 

News Article

arrow

Anne Gobey

Principal Play Architect (North)
close

Anne works with the Northern Region of the UK and is also the Design Manager for the Northern Design Office in Selby.

I’ve worked for HAGS SMP for 2 years and in the play industry for 21 years.
I really take satisfaction in delivering stimulating and creative solutions within budget to the customer and enabling my team to do the same.

arrow

James McGrath

Wales
close

Contact James
E: jmcgrath@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07860719062

James’ Sales Coordinator
Abi Shakesby
E: ashakesby@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01757 293412

Counties:
Wales, Herefordshire, Shropshire

arrow

Diarmuid Mcnamara

Scotland (South)
close

Contact Diarmuid
E: dmcnamara@hags-smp.co.uk 
M: 07899 918057

Diarmuid’s Sales Coordinator
Robyn Jones
E:RJones@hags-smp.co.uk
T:01757 293421

Counties:
North and South Scottish region including Fife, Stirling, Argyll & Bute

arrow

Leon Wilson

South West
close

Contact Leon
E: lwilson@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07885 594000

Leon’s Sales Coordinator:
Vicky Meredith
E: VMeredith@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01784 489111

Counties:
Cornwall, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Worcestershire

arrow

Martin Potts

London
close

Contact Martin
E: mpotts@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07739 934449

Martin’s Sales Coordinator:
Sue Capon
E: scapon@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01784 489103

Counties:
London excluding London Borough's of:
Brent, Ealing, Harrow, Hounslow & Hillingdon

arrow

Mark Gornall

North East
close

Contact Mark Gornall
E: mgornall@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07836271403

Mark’s Sales Coordinator
Belinda Murphy
E: bmurphy@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01757 703620

Counties:
Cleveland, Cumbria, Durham, Northumberland, Tyne & Wear, Yorkshire North, Yorkshire East, Yorkshire West & Yorkshire South

arrow

Helen Sephton-Pike

East of England and East Anglia
close

Contact Helen
E: hsephton-pike@hags-smp.co.uk  
M: 07836 767360

Helen’s Sales Coordinator
Sue Capon
E: scapon@hags-smp.co.uk 
T: 01784 489103

Counties:
Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

arrow

Sarah Alexander

South East
close

Contact Sarah
E: salexander@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07778 159519


Sarah's Sales Coordiantor:
Helen Thrussell
E: HThrussell@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01784 489107

Counties:
Isle of Wight, Hampshire, West Sussex, East Sussex, Surrey, Kent

 

arrow

Tom Gamble

Midlands (North)
close

Contact Tom
E: tgamble@hags-smp.co.uk 
M: 07899 952047

Tom’s Sales Coordinator
Abi Shakesby
E: ashakesby@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01757 293423

Counties:
Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Staffordshire

arrow

Simon Carson

Schools Business Manager South UK
close

Simon is the UK South - Schools Business Manager for HAGS SMP

e: scarson@hags-smp.co.uk

t: 07836 767363

Simon joined HAGS SMP in November 2014, bringing with him, 2 years playground experience and 20 years working in the education and childcare sector.  With great qualification and experience, Simon understands what childcare professionals and teachers are looking for, but more importantly brings experiences and knowledge about what children enjoy when it comes to play.

arrow

Mike Barber

close

Contact Mike
T: 07739 894692
E: mbarber@hags-smp.co.uk


Mike's Sales Coordinator
Belinda Murphy
E:BMurphy@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01757 703620


Counties
Lancashire, Greater Manchetser, Merseyside, Cheshire

arrow

Michael Carter

close

Contact Michael
T: 07841 806424
E: MCarter@hags-smp.co.uk

Michael's Sales Coordinator
Abigail Shakesby
E: AShakesby@hags-smp.co.uk
T:01757 293423

Counties

Warwickshire, West Midlands, Bedfordshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire

arrow

Dan Catlow

Schools Business Manager North UK
close

Contact Dan
E: DCatlow@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07736 637468

Dan’s Sales Coordinator
Robyn Jones
E: RJones@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01757 293421

Counties: Northumberland, Tyne & Wear, Durham, Cumbria, Cleveland, North Yorks, Lancashire, Merseyside,
West Yorks, Greater Manchester, South Yorks, Humberside, Lincolnshire

arrow

Tim Durance

close

Contact Tim
E: tdurance@hags-smp.co.uk
M: 07836 336422


Tim’s Sales Coordinator
Helen Thrussell
E: HThrussell@hags-smp.co.uk
T: 01784 489107


Counties:
North and South Scottish region including Fife, Stirling, Argyll & Bute